The Breast Cancer Trials (BCT) Board of Directors are pleased to provide the following travel grants and awards to recognise the valuable contribution of BCT members to the Group’s clinical trials research program; provide professional development opportunities for members; recognise outstanding achievements by researchers, clinicians and scientists in their particular field; and help promote the research activities of BCT and encourage participation in them. All BCT awards are at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

All Award and Travel Grant applications for the 2023 ASM have now closed. 

For more information or enquires about the following BCT Awards contact the ASM Secretariat: Ph: +61 2 4925 5260 or email

Past Award Recipients

Award Categories and Application Forms

The Alan Coates Award for Excellence in Clinical Trials Research

This award recognises a member of BCT who has made an outstanding contribution to the BCT clinical trials research program.

The Robert Sutherland Award for Excellence in Translational Research

This award recognises a Translational Researcher and their achievements and contributions to improved patient outcomes and is open to BCT members and non-members worldwide.

The John Collins Fellow Medal and Travel Grant

This award was established to encourage potential academic Breast Cancer Surgeons to become involved in clinical trials research.

Education Travel Grants

These grants recognise Full Members of BCT who are unable to access institutional or other funding to attend the Annual Scientific Meeting.

The Study Coordinator Prize

This award was established in acknowledgement of the special and dedicated work Study Coordinators and Research Nurses do, and the important role they play in the conduct of clinical trials research.